Join us for our webinar series, featuring a wide variety of stories from MCC projects from around the world. Each month we'll be exploring a new topic, ranging from the impacts of our material resources to how MCC is responding to COVID-19. Experts in the field will give us a behind-the-scenes experience, sharing their own stories.

Register for upcoming webinars and browse through past recordings. We hope you'll find something meaningful to engage with!

Guess who’s coming to dinner - The surprise and delight of relationships through refugee sponsorship: June 20 at 9 pm ADT, 8 pm EDT, 7 pm CDT, 6 pm CST, 6 pm MDT, 5 pm PDT

In this virtual visit, we'll explore the ins and outs of refugee sponsorship in Canada. We will hear first-person stories from families and communities here in Canada who have been a part of this resettlement story, as well as MCC staff.

First, we will hear from Moses Moini, MCC's migration and resettlement coordinator who will share about his role, what sponsoring a refugee can entail and the importance of "welcoming the stranger". Then, you will hear incredible stories from Reanna Teske and Nadeen al Zoubi and Khalil al Hamadi, a sponsor and sponsored couple, about their relationship and the joys and struggles of refugee sponsorship firsthand.

Register now